I Walk Up to Death and Hug It

UPS is raining death from above, rolling terror in the streets (according to hysterical media reports based on nothing). But you know what? I love logistics, so I’m not going to let fear of dying stop me from walking near a big brown truck. Mind, you this building contains UN diplomatic offices and I’ve seen the undercarriage of car being searched for bombs with those outsized dental-mirror-looking things. You can see how concerned everyone was by this. And by the FecEx truck three spots down. (Full disclosure: What can Brown do for me? Make me cross the street to take this picture. Just in case.)

This is not the toner cartridge you're looking for

A non-explosive UPS Truck on 44th between Third and Lex.

Leave a Reply

